View Single Post
  #13  
Old 11-26-2012, 12:58 PM
chicagowhitesox1 chicagowhitesox1 is offline
WSI Personality
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Aurora Illinois
Posts: 960
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nellie_Fox View Post
That's built into the rules for a batting championship. If the hitter would have still won even by going 0 for however many AB's he would need to qualify, they give them to him.
Yeah but I think they changed something in 1980. Maybe it was the plate appearances instead of atbats to determine a batting champion. I really don't know though. It's something which I thought I heard about before.
Reply With Quote