View Single Post
  #51  
Old 04-12-2013, 09:42 AM
blandman blandman is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,482
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shingo10 View Post
There's a name I didn't want to think about anytime soon....DH extraordinaire.

It's a shame that Greinke was injured but I don't think there is anything wrong with TCQ charging if he felt like he was hit on purpose. If he's already been plunked 3 times by Greinke and one buzzed by his head...well, obviously he thought enough was enough.
Dude's been hit more than a 100 times in his short career. There's lots of guys that hit him a few times, and it's not like it was at his head. Charging the mound is really never okay (which is why it's against the rules), but it's certainly not warranted here.
Reply With Quote