White Sox Interactive Forums
Sox Clubhouse
 Soxogram: 
Congratulations on the Rookie records for HR and RBI in April, Jose!

Welcome
Go Back   White Sox Interactive Forums > Baseball Discussions > Sox Clubhouse
Home Chat Stats Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 05-27-2013, 07:44 AM
WSI High Priest

Default Chris Sales shoulder

I am not a doctor nor do I play one on TV, which probably leads me to being confused on Chris's shoulder tendonitis.

So as I understand it, elbows and shoulders are th biggest injury risks for pitchers. No duh. So when you're ace complains of pain in his shoulder, is it normal to rule it tendonitis and get an exta 5 days off? No MRI, no missing a second start to get the extra 9 days off. Is tendonitis really something that comes and goes that quickly? I didn't think so. And a guy with Sale's herky jerky mechanics puts him at extra risk.

I think Herm is a great trainer. Don't know much about the Sox doctors (or any team doctors for that matter) but we know who pays their salary.

I hope this is the last we hear about Chris Sale's tendonitis.

Bob
Old 05-27-2013, 11:38 AM
WSI Guru

Has thrown between starts normally and will make his scheduled start tomorrow.

I assume this is simply soreness like everyone gets from time to time depending on what they are doing.

Lip
Old 05-27-2013, 05:56 PM
WSI Personality

Quote:
Originally Posted by gosox41 View Post
I am not a doctor nor do I play one on TV, which probably leads me to being confused on Chris's shoulder tendonitis.

So as I understand it, elbows and shoulders are th biggest injury risks for pitchers. No duh. So when you're ace complains of pain in his shoulder, is it normal to rule it tendonitis and get an exta 5 days off? No MRI, no missing a second start to get the extra 9 days off. Is tendonitis really something that comes and goes that quickly? I didn't think so. And a guy with Sale's herky jerky mechanics puts him at extra risk.